BIT Talent Hunt 2018

The vision of Bearys Institute of Technology (BIT), Mangalore is to contribute
significantly to a progressive, peaceful world along with creating leaders in every field of
technology. BIT& BEADS has conducted Talent Hunt 2018, More than 70 students, many
from an economically weak section of society, appeared for the test on Friday, 13 th April 2018.
Principals of Pre University College from Mangalore region were also present. The test
comprised questions pertaining to Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, besides which there
were questions to test the aptitude and general knowledge of the candidates. Students from
across the State appeared for the ninth edition of the test some came from as far as Yadgir,
Bellary, Raichur and Chickballapur. The programme started at 9:00 AM, On this occasion
Dr.S.B Mallur Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, BDT College of
Engineering spoke on ” Innovative Technologies for Education and Learning”, he has
stressed on use of Morden tools for teaching. A talk was given by Professor Srinivasan,
Principal, JNV, Modipu on “Harnessing Technology for PU Education”. Mr Syed Mohamed
Beary, Chairman of the Bearys Group, spoke on the issue of adolescence and it’s challenging.
In his speech, He said the BIT strives to mould students into technocrats and good human
beings. With the motto “clarity in mind + purity in heart” Dr. Raikar S.K, Senior Advisor
also spoke on this occasion in his speech he said” how youths are getting distracted from the use
of mobile phones” principal of BIT Dr. Antony AJ and other department heads were
present. Event coordinator Prof. Mustafa Basthikodi welcomed the gathering and Prof.
Zameel Ahmed conveyed vote of thanks. Mrs. Ankitha was master of ceremony.

The scholarship was provided to following ten students
1. Mr. Syed Ashyum S/O Syed Ashfaque, from Green Valley Pu College, Shiroor
2. Ms. Apeksha Despande D/O Anil Despande, from SDM PU College, Ujire
3. Ms. Jainaba D/O Abdul Rehaman, from Govt pu College Mudipu
4. Ms. Haleema Saneena PM D/O Saleem Rafi, from GOVINDA DAS PU College Surathkal
5. Mr. Mohammad Muzafar S/O Moidin, from Tippu Sulthan Pu College Ullal
6. Ms. Fathimath Rifna D/O Usman, from Ambika P U College Puttur
7. Ms. Nafeesath Sana D/O HUSSAN, from Kunil Pu College Natekal
8. Ms. FATHIMA MASOOFA D/O ABDUL RAZAK, from St. Marrys Pu College Falnir
9. Ms. Athifa Abdullah Manjan D/O Abdullah Manjanoor, from Kanachur PU College Derakatte
10. Ms. Khairunnisha D/O Fakruddin, from Govt pu College, B Mooda Bantwal


DSC_0286 DSC_0282 DSC_0279 DSC_0278 DSC_0264 DSC_0239 DSC_0237 DSC_0235 DSC_0213 DSC_0199

© 2017 Bearys Institute of Technology, Mangalore, India. All rights reserved.